Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
About the Department

The Department of Telecommunications (DT) was created in May, 1993 by order of the head of university No. 1-83 of May 11, 1993. Professionals in 6.050903 “Telecommunications” specialty “Technology and means of telecommunications” are trained in the Department of Telecomunication, which was granted level IV accreditation.

Full-time study:

  • first level (Bachelaur​) -3 years 10 months;
  • second level (Master) - 1 year 9 months, 1 year 4 months;
  • third level (PhD) - 4 years.
Specialty Specialization
“Telecommunications and Radio Engineering” “Mobile Telecommunications”

“Hardware and Software Means of Electronic Communications”

Students of the Department of Telecommunications study the most perspective telecommunication technologies, such as:

  • mobile communication of GSM, CDMA, WCDMA, UMTS, LTE, LTE-advanced;
  • broadband networks Wi-MAX, Wi-fi, HiperLAN, HiperMAN, ZeeBi;
  • satellite communication of DVB-S, DBB-S2, DVB-RCS, DVB-RCS2;
  • DVB-T, DVB-T2 TV and radio broadcasting;
  • creation of nodes of radio means;
  • network programming;
  • managements of networks;
  • reception and data transmission;
  • MIMO and digital processing of signals;
  • data transmission in terahertz range;
  • network organization;
  • MPLS.​​

In addition students study:

  • the software for development of the modern telecommunication equipment (Mathlab, Serenada, Multisim);
  • the software for planning and design of radio networks (ISCTelecom, Optima, Seamcat, Mspace, Atol);
  • the modern legislation and normative legal acts in telecommunication;
  • use of the Java language for the solution of applied tasks.​​

​The companies where our graduates work: Motorola, Cisco, Microsoft, Kyivstar, Lifecell, Vodafone, Ukrtelecom, Ukrkosmos, Ukr TV, Datagroup and etc... The countries where our graduates work: England, France, Japan, Kuwait, Russia, Germany.​